Leaving a course

When leaving a course, Learning Lab will:

  • remove the repository that was created for the course, if you choose
  • allow you to restart the course

When you leave a course, Learning Lab will save a record of your previous registration.

To leave a course:

  1. Sign in to GitHub Learning Lab.
  2. Click the title of a course you'd like to leave.
  3. Click Leave course, in the course sidebar. screenshot of the leave course button
  4. If you'd like Learning Lab to also delete the repository it created for the course, check the option to do so. screenshot of a modal that appears when leaving a course, with the option to delete the repository
  5. Click Continue and delete.